Today I am

So, as I continue to familiarize myself with “all” things bloggy, I came across “Marriage Mondays” at Chrysalis.  It’s a twice monthly blog hop and that encourages discussion about Christian marriage.  Of course, it’s late enough in the month now that I have missed the actual link up, but I LOVED the writing prompt, so I’m going to complete it anyway, because you can’t grow, change, or renew without knowing where you’re at.

  • I am…  busy, but not always productive.
  • I want…  to be passionate about my relationship with God.
  • I have…  so much to be grateful for.
  • I wish…  I had better answers more often.
  • I hate…  duplicity and gossip.
  • I miss…  spending time with my best girlfriend.
  • I fear…  living alone.
  • I feel…  inadequate in most things.
  • I hear…  whining and playing, sometimes simultaneously.
  • I smell…  no dinner cooking.  (I better get on that.)
  • I crave…  stillness.
  • I search…  Pinterest for ways to make our house feel like home.
  • I wonder…  what God has planned for our family in the next few years.
  • I regret…  being distracted and short with my kids.
  • I love…  goodnight hugs, kisses, eskimos, “fuzzy” chins, and noggins.
  • I ache…  for friends who aren’t close anymore, geographically or emotionally.
  • I care…  too much what other people think sometimes.
  • I always…  forget my parents’ and in-laws’ wedding anniversaries.
  • I am not…  defined by what I see in the mirror.
  • I believe…  that God has a plan and purpose for my life.
  • I dance…  to 90’s club music with my kids.  (We like to “move it, move it”!!)
  • I sing…  as a way to worship, although not nearly as well as I used to.
  • I cry…  when I am furious.
  • I don’t always…  do the dishes before bed.
  • I fight…  my sinful, selfish, lazy nature on a daily basis.
  • I write…  grocery and to do lists more often than I write my name.
  • I never…  say “never” and teach my kids to do the same.
  • I listen…  to music on Spotify and podcasts on my ipod.
  • I need…  to do more and “plan” less.
  • I am happy…  God called me to be a full-time mommy and wife.
2 thoughts on “Today I am

  1. Janine Deal says:

    Katie, i just read through this, and seriously, your answers could have been my own!!! I am thinking we need to have a playdate for our kids/handout time for us in the near future. What do you think?

    Like

    • Thanks for the encouragement, Janine. It was a good exercise, especially since I’m new to blogging and am still figuring out my comfort level as far as sharing and being transparent where anybody can read it. A playdate sounds like a lot of fun. Let’s direct message on Facebook or chat on Sunday and pick a day and time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

