Crazy Little Thing Called Love {Fill in the Blank Friday–Valentine’s Week Edition}

Yes, I know it’s Saturday morning.  I started working on this last night and ended up giving my laptop to Tank to play ABC Mouse.

1.  The love of my life is my savior, and then my DH, “The Roadie”.

2.   Falling in love is easy, it’s the staying in love that’s hard.

3.  Marriage is what keeps me sane.

4. The longest relationship I’ve ever had was (is) still going–15 and a half years since we started dating, married for 9 and a half!!!

5. The key to a good relationship is speaking the truth IN LOVE, putting the other person before yourself, and having a sense of humor.

6. I feel loved when my DH surprises me with something thoughtful, like a special treat or arranging an evening out.

7.  My favorite quote about love is  “You know you are in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams” (Dr. Suess).

There are lots of other bloggers who filled this in too.  Go check out some others–Fill in the Blank Friday at The Little Things We Do–and get some great ideas for your own “romance file”.  🙂

Leave a Reply

