Forever Mine

I got the privilege to be a part of a celebration of the beginning of a new family earlier today.  A sweet couple we know from church–Kendal & Audra–will be getting married in May (Tank happens to be one of the ring bearers) and Pearlie-girl and I went to a bridal shower for Audra this morning.

I had tons of wonderful ideas for gifts–my Pinterest Gifting board is brimming, so it took me a bit to narrow things down.  Eventually, I decided to get her some Pyrex bakeware from her registry, but I personalized it.  This tutorial was the “pin” that inspired my gift.  I also included some recipe cards, a Gooseberry Patch cookbook (I love them!!!), and a monogrammed gift tag that they can use for a Christmas ornament or something.

Audra (and everybody else) seemed to think the bakeware was great.  She immediately pointed out that she wouldn’t have to worry about losing it, because it has her name on it.  It will be forever hers.

I have some other cute stuff in store for their wedding gift.  But more important is our prayers for protection for Kendal & Audra’s marriage, and that they will always see each other as “forever mine”.

I’m linking up for the first time ever with “Show and Tell Saturdays” at Be Different…Act Normal.  There are tons of blogs linked up there, so go check out all the great ideas and projects.

I also linked up with “Making Space Mondays” at Debt Free Mommy for the first time.  Head over and see who else is there.  And remember, bloggers love comments!!

http://debtfreemommyblog.blogspot.com

3 thoughts on “Forever Mine

Leave a Reply

