Menu plan–May Week 1

Where did last week go??  It’s crazy how fast a week can blow past you!!!  I promise that there is more to my life than JUST menu plans.  I started another post last Tuesday or Wednesday–something with a bit more substance–but it never really gelled.  I’ll keep working on it and try to get it up this week.

Anyway, just to update you on some of the new dishes we tried last week… The Chicken Chilaquiles were fantastic!!!  The Sweet & Sour Hot Dogs were chosen as an attempt to bridge the gap between the kids’ preferences and my DH & my desire for Chinese food.  It turned out nobody really liked them very much.  So, we won’t make that mistake again!!  While we do have a couple of new dishes this week, they’re pretty safe, as is the rest of our menu.  I hope it gives you some ideas!!

I’m linkinf up to Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie.  There are tons of great ideas there, so go check it out!!  Thanks for checking in!

3 thoughts on “Menu plan–May Week 1

  1. Nom nom. Here’s mine:
    Sunday: Lasagne (I made it with whole wheat pasta, south beach friendly!)
    Monday: Leftover lasagne
    Tuesday: Parmesan crusted chicken with roasted potatoes & green beans
    Wednesday: Fish & rice with green beans
    Thursday: Grilled chicken salad
    Friday: Leftovers
    Saturday: My all-time favorite, “to be determined”

    Still no luck on lowering the grocery bill! Ha! Oh well. Try again in May, I guess.

    I am interested in these chili-rubbed steaks. Let me know how they turn out.

    Like

    • Leah, the steaks were really good. AND I did a bit of digging on the Gooseberry Patch website and found the recipe, so it now has a link!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

