Menu Plan–May Week 4

20120520-192349.jpg

So, I’m trying out the WordPress app for my phone. Please forgive any typos or auto-correct issues. 🙂

I’ve been thinking about and planning for the summer quite a bit the last few days. One of the things that I’ve been contemplating is how stressful dinner time is. The kids get really rowdy and misbehave more while I’m making dinner than any other time of day. I think I may try moving our big meal of the day to lunchtime, and make dinner a much lighter, less complicated meal. That way I can be more available to the kids and there will be less clean up at the end of the day.

I’m not going to do the lunch plan this week, since Tank is still in school, but the dinner plans are a bit less labor-intensive.

20120520-180125.jpg

Sunday: Breakfast Burrito Filling (IQF
sausage patties broken up in scrambled eggs) & Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Toast
Monday: Kielbasa & Roasted Potatoes (missed last week)
Tuesday: Cilantro Citrus Chicken & Salad
Wednesday: Frito Pies (I’ll let the chili hang out in the slow cooker all day)
Thursday: Chicken and Veggie Wraps, using planned-over chicken from Tuesday (from Ready, Set, Eat! by Gooseberry Patch)
Friday: Out–Wedding rehearsal dinner
Saturday: K & A’s Wedding–Tank is the ring bearer!! (pics to come next week)

Enjoy your week!!!

Of course, I’ll be linking up to Menu Plan Monday, once I get this app figured out… 🙂

One thought on “Menu Plan–May Week 4

Leave a Reply

