Yet another reboot

Blog restart

For a few weeks now, I’ve been antsy and anxious and trying to figure out what to do about it. I feel the desire to write or podcast or Periscope or something else creatively wordy, but I have NO idea why or what about. In fact, I really feel like I don’t have anything terribly valuable or interesting to say.

But, since the blog already exists, I decided to just (re)start here. Can you say “path of least resistance?” 😀  Also, putting myself out there amongst a bajillion other stay-at-home, crafty, cooking, homeschooling, menu-planning, task-oriented, Christian mommas isn’t nearly as intimidating as a microphone or the big red Periscope broadcast button. (Yikes!!)

I really don’t know where I’m going to go with this. My goal is to write about something (anything!) a few times a week, just to get back in the habit. I will probably be using a few weekly/monthly link-ups for inspiration and/or deadlines. Maybe something profound will come out of it. Maybe it will just be a mediocre chronicle of our family life for my kids to look back at and be embarrassed about years from now. Low expectations, people.

Leave a Reply

